Function Transformations

Here’s a video for an earlier topic: function transformations. (I am going to go backwards and make the videos for the trickier old topics.) I apologize in advance for the choppiness of my explanation. You can still follow it, and the work I am writing down is all correct, but there are a couple of parts when the explanation is a bit awkward. Also, I should have highlighted in the end that the graph got flipped horizontally because of the negative sign on the inside.

http://www.blip.tv/file/4862369/ (7 minutes and 45 seconds long)

Again, this one is one that I recommend you doing alongside the video, pausing when necessary.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

